Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Power House

The German word 'Kraftwerk' translates to something like power house, or generating station in English. So for the band to have played in the turbine hall of Bank Power Station, now re-purposed as Tate Modern, must have been a sweet closing of a circle. I'd love to know whose people spoke to whose people first!

They were amazing. The sound was brilliant and built louder more gently with more bass until the whole place felt like it was throbbing, but not for a second was it too loud or made your diaphragm join in. I loved it. The 3D* graphics had my little iphone struggling; I like this shot the best however as you can see a bit of the glass roof to the hall, an original feature to the space. *I need house-points for operating the camera on my phone, keeping my 3D glasses on and sipping a pilsner all at the same time *applause* "I thank you".

Tonight they performed 'Computer Love' released 1981 (plus a bunch of 'hits'). So to think more than 30 years later, people were photographing them and sharing them with the world, and we see their vision enacted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.