fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Cafe Culture

Popped down to post office to post a card and had to navigate carefully past the wine bar tables set up in a few of the parking spaces.

We heard a story during lockdown saying the wine bar had set up outside tables here when pubs and bars were still closed, and were reported and made to remove them by the police.

I gave this a poster effect to disguise the fact that it wasn't quite in focus.

This afternoon we cleaned the garage door. I've got this plan (which I have to say mrsfb isn't too keen on) to convert half the the garage into a study extension (for me), and to build above it to make a bigger bedroom for the boys, for when they come to stay again. I tried to argue there was no point in cleaning the door if it was going to be taken out, but I had to agree it might not happen, if ever, until next year now.

Might do some weeding now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.