Roundabout

Daughter#1 and grandson Rory have arrived! The idea is for daughter#1 to 'work from home' this week while we look after Rory during the day. Later in the week grandson Joe will arrive with our SIL.

They came by train so we met them at Kingham Station, first time we have been there for quite a while. They travelled very light. Rory was told to choose a couple of small books to bring, bearing in mind he would have to carry them in his backpack. After some consideration he announced he would just bring his dictionary, as it might come in handy. He was overruled by his mum.

I took Rory down to the playing field this afternoon. I found a frisbee in the garage and we took that with us. I can't remember the last time I threw a frisbee but it soon came back to me. I was a bit worried it might end up in the river so made sure we were throwing it well away from the  bank. I hadn't considered the proximity of the deep nettles though which Rory very successfully found on his second throw. I managed to retrieve it without getting stung and we then proceeded to break his previous record of 16 consecutive throws/catches. We managed 22.

We then proceeded to the playground. I got quite giddy getting my blip, sitting on the roundabout while Rory spun me and it round at great speed.

He has gone to bed now, top bunk which he was very excited about. We have booked Sudeley Castle for tomorrow.

One year ago:
Cafe Culture
Can't believe it is a whole year since I had my idea for an extension, subsequently vetoed by mrsfb (I have to admit she was right, the upheaval would have been a pain) We're spending the money I earmarked on our other projects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.