Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Showers

Silsden Ings is returning to its winter semi-flooded state a tad early, and I was ill-prepared with my footwear. I had thought ahead for rain showers though, so was able to shelter under a big umbrella while taking this photo looking through the rain from Airedale up to the moors.

Thanks to a relaxing of restrictions, non-league football clubs, below the National League, are now able to welcome a restricted number paying spectators. Silsden were hosting neighbours Bradford (Park Avenue) in a pre-season friendly with an 11.00am kick off. It was a fairly even game (extra) but Avenue ran out 1-2 winners.  The club was fully set up with track and trace, and there was plenty of space for us to spread out.

Returning home I got off at Saltaire and popped into Salts Mill to top up on birthday cards. They've only just re-opened and are also taking contact details of everyone at the door and have an elaborate one-way system and different entrances and exits. And it's masks throughout, unless you're in the Diner. It seemed to be well patronised.

I guess returning to the work place over the past couple of weeks has broken me out of my shell a little bit - so a few further tentative steps toward a more normal world seem proportionate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.