So , Fletch is fast asleep, out for the count after a  nice long walk. I quietly get the cookie bag.. he  remains sound asleep. I take one quiet bite. And.... like a genie from the lamp   there he appears!

M did the Covid 19 test as instructed  before 8am. . 
He then had to wait for the courier to come and collect it. ( Finally came at 2:30)

Fletch and I walked up to the park. Rained quite a  bit  but not windy  Eased off every so often so not too bad a walk.

Weather forecast is awful for Tuesday and I should be driving up to Penrith for the Ravs service and MOT. The BBC say strong gales and thats not fun driving over Shap. Decided I should defer the Full service but the  MOT has to be done .
 Called in at the little garage at the end of our street and the  nice man said he could fit me in for the MOT first thing  Monday morning . Apparently the garages are busy because so many MOTs were deferred  because of the pandemic

The service isnt too necessary.. weve not driven many miles since March! Hopefully I pick a  nice day for my trip up to Penrith. A wander with  my camera and lunch at the lemon tree cafe

I hope everyone is well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.