Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

"It's my party, and I sleep if I wanna"

Yofi here. 

JP said I could do the Blip for today, just like Tiny does at TussockTales.  Even though I am no longer enamored with fame and fortune and don't care for cameras very much, today is special.  

You see, today is my birthday.  I have now become a middle-aged Cavalier.  I turned 6 today.  

Not that age really matters when your having fun. 

So, for my birthday, JP and J gave me a "spa day".  I got a bath, a pedicure (since I have 4 feet), and another summer trim.  It's quite hot here and even though I love my lovely long tresses, they do get hot.  Mr. JP gave me an extra cookie, and I also got a couple of new toys.  I like toys alot, particularly my squirrel.  

JP and I were talking about going for a walk, but the air here is still really smokey.  We can't even see the mountains or downtown because it is so bad.  When I go outside, my eyes water.  We decided to sit in the big leather chair, and she rubbed my tummy for a long time.  It was wonderful!  

And just for me she is making salmon for dinner.  It's my favorite!  

Wally and I are so excited about Min coming to live with us.  Min and I were really good friends when we lived with B.  B and R were so good to us, but I like it better here.  And I know Min will too!  In case you missed it, JP added a blip about Min a couple of days ago.  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2743695187648711736

After all the excitement, it's time to take a nap before dinner.  Thanks for stopping by!  

Oh, before I go, JP wanted me to tell you that she is sorry she hasn't commented on your journals.  She is up to her ears in work stuff, and with today's festivities, she is just super busy.  But she promises she will be back to commenting soon!  

Arf! Arf! and Woof! for now. 

Yofi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.