My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Kilmory Knap beach

Memories of coming to Kilmory Knap and the ancient chapel there when I was a child with my parents.
An amazing place.
https://www.historicenvironment.scot/visit-a-place/places/kilmory-knap-chapel/
When we arrived we chatted to a couple and were saying how disappointing it was that the chapel was closed as there was a board saying so at the entrance. They volunteered that it was indeed open ! With the huge key on a chain hanging by the door!
I see on the website that all these historic sites are closed due to coronavirus.
I was delighted and promptly forgot all about the virus and had touched 4 surfaces before I got back to the car. Such strange times.
The beach featured here was spectacular.
A definite favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.