My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

A walk to Keills old jetty.

A friend invited us to visit Mid Argyll for Artmap . The weather was dreadful last night and this morning, but by 2pm it had cleared a bit. It turned out a very beautiful sunny afternoon and evening.
When I was young Keills, just beyond Tayvallich, was a favourite place for walks and picnics so it was lovely to be back there.
We visited the old chapel which is closed just now - it is a very special place and it was good to have time to appreciate it .
Here is a link about the chapel.

https://www.historicenvironment.scot/visit-a-place/places/keills-chapel-and-cross/
I have included an extra of the chapel.

We also visited an open studio in Keills belonging to Susannah MacMillan . I enjoyed her work - Jim however didn't.
Here is the link to her work. https://www.facebook.com/susannahmacmillanart/
It's good to be back up here albeit a flying visit.

I hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.