One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

It takes balls to play golf...

... you should stick to it, Leo. 

An action-packed day today. With some swimming, golfing (not for me, I am not in my seventies yet), footballing, surfing (it had the effect of crack cocaine on Mimi, she was an instant addict) and shrimps eating. With a bit of rabbit too. And deer burgers. 

More of the same tomorrow, with some geocaching thrown in for good measure and a driving lesson at low tide in Shraigh. 

Mimi has solemnly sworn that she will stand on the surf board tomorrow (on a wave, not in a field). 
Today's first session mostly consisted of me standing in the freezing waves, pointing her board in the right direction so that she could get seconds of gliding on the waves on her knees. My finger tips are still a bit frozen and I can barely type. She is determined to go back tomorrow, obviously. 
Had I not offered my testicles up to a dodgy GP's scalpel for a heavily discounted vasectomy a few years ago, I'd be worried about my ability to reproduce from having my testes immersed in cold water for frequent and prolonged periods of time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.