A time for everything

By turnx3

Squirrel

Saturday
Finally caught up with my blips! I’ve been running behind ever since our trip to Michigan! The weather sounded a bit uncertain today, with the threat of showers, but as it turned out we only had one short shower as we were returning from our bike ride early afternoon. Other than that, it has been a pleasant, predominantly sunny day. We were a bit slow getting going this morning, and enjoyed our late breakfast outside, watching the birds at the feeders (predominantly squabbling juvenile starlings) and squirrels. The squirrel was looking quite cute, nicely lit q by the morning sun, so I chose him for my Blip subject. We left for a cycle on the bike trail about noon, and we were fortunate enough to remain dry! After my 25 miles the other day, I made do with 15 today.

Thanks for stopping by my journal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.