Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Saturday Stroll

Today we walked further away from our house than we’ve done since the start of lockdown. We walked through Eixample, down Rambla Catalunya and towards Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas. We didn't walk quite as far as Las Ramblas as I was carrying my iPad and didn't want to risk it being stolen. By that time we were hungry and so walked back towards our area, stopped for a drink and then decided, once again, to have dinner at 'our table' at the Indian restaurant. We phoned to book it before arriving. We left with our doggie bag, Monday night's dinner!

I now have two weeks before the start of my next online course. The school in Zurich has asked me to work on their next two six-week courses, which takes me up to almost Christmas. There's a break in-between both courses, which is also nice. I'm delighted, as they only run small courses and it means I can combine them with my Aptis online testing work, which is picking up again. Because the courses are small, it means I'm not online all day, everyday.

Of course, as luck would have it and because of a leak, our front room is now full of half of our attic, so Bb and I will be going through this in the next two weeks. We're going to chuck a lot! When I say 'chuck', I mean take things to our recycling unit or leave it in the street for people to pick up.

I took my blip while we were having a drink on the way to the Indian restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.