Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Tiles

Another productive day on the house front and our front room is edging closer to being usable again.  Not quite there yet though!    Of course, this means that we can hardly get through our hall now as the boxes and things pile up there which are for going up to the 'altillo' (false ceiling attic)!  The amount going back up is a fraction of what we brought down,  which is GOOD and we now know what's up there.  

Apart from that, we went out for a walk in the early evening and then sat on Plaza Concordia for a while (see Bb's blip, one of our local and favourite squares).  Being August and with lots of Catalans still on holiday and out of Barcelona and in their 2nd homes, the square was quieter than usual, which suited us.   On my way there to meet up with Bb (he walked out before me as I was doing a little Aptis) I noticed this painted tile, which I'm pretty sure wasn't there before,  and on a wall just off the square.  As I turned the corner, there was another one, a different design.   Perhaps it's a 'thing' and I'll get the 2nd one another day and keep my eyes open for more.  

Dinner on the patio and it was steak from an Argentinian shop which opened up a few months ago and this was our first purchase.  Bb did a good job with cooking them, served with mushroom and onions and some chips (from our local Turkish place).  

Still very hot here - especially felt during the night! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.