Dance with My Father

Been looking through long forgotten boxes of slides which were popular in the 70s. Also found a viewfinder with them. I’ve taken a bundle to the local photography shop to get them put on a memory stick. Finding some gems amongst pics of rainbows and sunsets that my mum liked to take from the back garden!

This one is my favourite though. It’s June 1977 so I’m 19, at the wedding of Edna and David, good friends son of Mum and Dad. Don’t have many photos of me in late teenage years with Dad so am so glad this image was captured. It’s not the best quality but it’s there and I remember the wedding. It was quite a party LOL! The marriage didn’t last they had two sons and Edna went to live in Tenerife but has returned and is married again. David still lives in Blackford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.