Going Back

Since coming back from Arisaig I’ve been trying to get somewhere for next summer school holidays! Yes, in some parts it’s that crazy for a good property. I’ve reached the age where I like my comforts and if it’s raining I want to be in a nice place, like a home from home property. Would gladly have gone back to Star na Mara but it was fully booked, the last place going to the guy in the house near us that shared the access road and that allowed his 5 month old vizla to shit every day on the shared road! I was raging when I looked on line to see if could book it after he told me on the beach walk when I bumped into him that he had booked our place for next summer. Especially since he had his own holiday cottage in Anstruther! He annoyed me as he talked all the time about himself one of these me, me, me folks . Every morning when I wanted a quiet moment to walk the beach he would make a bee line for a chat! Anyway when I got the feedback form from the holiday company I said how good the place was apart from the everyday fouling of the shared road caused by the next door neighbour who has co incidentally booked a week next summer. I don't normally snitch on people but dog fouling annoys the hell out of me as walking on it with trainers on is a horrendous clean.

So getting back to the search for next year which has involved looking at Mull, Arisaig and eventually Gairloch area where we have been before (this is Breagha, who just loved this place, on my favourite beach in the whole world Melon Udrigle, (photo here does not do it justice) found somewhere……. Hallelujah.

So many places already booked up, the really good ones. This place had only one week left next summer so I called up the owner and that’s it booked. Probably be eaten alive by midgies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.