Oxfam Stash

Today it rained - all day! Therefore all day I felt sluggish and not quite with it :). The weather does this to me ugh.

Shopping for mother and I can’t pass Oxfam bookshop so I’m it went and came out with these. Good condition and no smell! I am right into Jo Nesbo since I read the Snowman a couple of months ago. Harry Hole reminds me of Anthony Bourdain for some reason. Obviously Harry Hole is a made up character but the way Jo describes him and his character I have Anthony (greatest chef/travel writer bar none) in my mind.

I’ve never read JP Delaney before but Goodreads gave it high reviews and Dr Rangan book I’ve been meaning to get for a while so here it is!

Trying to organise mum 92nd birthday meal and it’s like herding cats :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.