The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge (Saturday 22nd August 2020)

Rain.

I have had a play with this image because although I do have an outbuilding window in this colour, this is actually my red study window.

I'd forgotten that 3,285 equals 9 years in Blip terms. Although I began ten and a half years ago I haven't been a daily blipper since I completed a one year challenge, but I'm still here and not going anywhere.
As I always say on these occasions, Blip now rather insanely includes all our archive blips in their total, so it has actually taken me 60 years to reach this giddy height, as my earliest 'blip' was taken in 1960.

So much clearer in Large (Gallery) view

L.
23.8.2020 (1331 hr)

Blip #3285 (#3035 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #002
Blips/Extras In 2020 #137/267 + #055/100 Extras
Day #3803 (768 gaps from 26.3.2010)(corrected)
LOTD #2430 (#2271 + 159 in archived blips)

Old Forge series
Rain series
Abstracts And Experiments series

Taken with Pentax KS-1 (Blue) and Pentax D FA Macro 100mm F2.8 WR prime lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Ren Harvieu - Teenage Mascara (recorded 2020, Echo Zoo Studios, Eastbourne)
The month's Mojo CD is In My Life - Mojo Presents The New Singer-Songwriters. Some of the 'new' artists seem to have been around for quite a long time (Bright Eyes, Sufjan Stevens) but the CD has a strong selection, making it hard to single just one out. I have already posted This Is The Kit's latest here so this is Salford's Ren Harvieu with a very classy contribution, from Revel In The Drama, co-produced by Romeo Stodart from the Magic Numbers.
“I see Teenage Mascara as a dance between the many versions of ourselves. The woozy, dreamlike intoxication of the music helps swirl those emotions we sometimes have where we can go from feeling like sultry sex kittens to being bedridden with despair and greasy hair. I think it’s important to celebrate it all, the sass through the tears, the vulnerability behind the make up.” - Ren Harvieu.

One year ago:
Avebury

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.