The Bad Buoy

Well it should have been a relaxing day, but sheesh! What struggles. First of all my Mac wouldn't see the photos on my iPhone. Restart, restart, restart. Eventually I find it’s down to some storage optimisation bollox which the iOS has cleverly switched on. 
And then worse! I see the boat is the only one in the harbour sitting east west - everything else is pointing into the strong southerly wind.   Gulp. After a recce down the breakwater, I paddle across and get to grips with it - a line round the bottom of the rudder from a rogue buoy which is too close. With the boathook and a knife I cut it free under the water and the pick-up buoy floats out from where it had been trapped. No obvious damage anywhere, but that’s quite enough excitement for the day.
Well maybe not quite enough. The Bridge Keeper, Mattugr Helson has to be defeated before I can head back to the Realm Travel Room. Done! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.