Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Strawberry Runners

For the first time in the life of my strawberry plants, they sent out runners! Very exciting! I consulted a gardening site on how to create new plants and was thrilled when it was a success!  I put two runners into one pot and fixed them in the soil and one runner in another pot. 

What a lovely surprise to see the first flower on the new baby plant after only three days!

A lovely lazy day - quite perfect for a Sunday after several days of outings.

This morning I spent a couple of hours on my computer booking another mini break of two nights away in a spa hotel only 50 minutes away on the train. It took quite a long time to set up: hotel booking, little spa sessions organized, restaurant reserved, train tickets bought, bus timetables and everything printed and ready! We leave next Wednesday 26 August. We wanted to go the first week in September, but it was all booked up!

Our temperatures have calmed down at last and today was a comfortable 24 degrees with a lovely breeze.

I hope you've had a lovely Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.