a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Actor's Publicity Shot

Dialogue taken from a real interview held for the role of Kermit in the soon to be remade Muppet Movie

Interviewer:  "You do realise that Kermit was a frog?"

Shieldbug:  "Of course Darling, but I'm versatile.  And look at my left profile, can't you see?  In the right light there's a definite visual resemblance to the great frog."

Interviewer:  (slowly) "Hmm ...the visual resemblance I might be able to see, particularly with a little makeup, but surely the antenna are going to be a problem."

Shieldbug: "Don't worry, its nothing that a little creative surgery can't sort out."

Interviewer: (sounding confused), "I'm sorry ...."

Long pause

Shieldbug:  "Well, ....   you know that kermit definitely had 4 limbs?"

Interviewer:  "Yeees, ...   sorry, I still don't understand your point."

Shielbug:  "Well, we shield bugs normally have the full compliment of six legs, but I'm like De Niro.  If it is for my art, then I am prepared to loose a little weight, or gain a little weight, as long as its for the right part Darling."

(Sheildbug waves its front leg at the interviewer)

Interviewer: (with dawning sense of comprehension and growing horror) "You've had ... two of your legs removed, already, for this audition ...  ?"

Shieldbug: "Of course! Anything for my art Darling!"

Interviewer: "Next!"

DISCLAIMER

No shield bugs were injured in the filming of this presentation.  

For the sensitive amongst you, the bug has 6 legs, it has just hidden 2 of them at the photographer's express request.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.