WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Blue

I keep buying blue pots. These are the two I bought yesterday ... see the extra for an outer view of the smaller one. I just love this oceanic colour and the swirls of glaze. They are actually not typical of the raku pots Agnes (who is also a sculptor) makes -- most of them are black and white with patterns from nature on them, and now I'm hankering after one of those too; they are so original and beautiful. See her work here.

I had a day at home today, starting with a lovely lone swim in the pool. I discovered the reason Mystère has been scratching his left ear the last couple of days is because he had an abscess, probably from a bite -- yuk. Squeezed out and treated with Betadine, but if it doesn't look better tomorrow the vet might have to get involved.

S just back from the Pyrenees with some yummy rousquilles from the best patisserie in Arles-sur-Tech.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.