WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

It's all about the pots

I wasn't expecting the Marché des potiers in Lagrasse to happen this year, so I was pleasantly surprised when it did. There were fewer merchants than usual, but I always enjoy looking around and virtually always crack and buy something. This is the stall I bought my bowls from a couple of years ago (see also extra). I still love their work, but a couple of stalls away was a woman I haven't seen before who does gorgeous raku pots, so I bought a couple of bowls from her. Will be blipped later.

Hot day ... S is off in the Pyrenees for the weekend. I baked more bread, from The Handmade Loaf this time: a saffron and currant cranberry loaf. It's good, not too sweet and will make lovely toast or bread and butter pudding. Dinner was my favourite summer pasta recipe: so fresh and delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.