Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Stealing Experiences

A better day than yesterday, wouldn't be hard.  I should have been on my way to Canada today for 3 weeks of adventures.  Catching up with my family, seeing Toronto, travelling across country then to Vancouver and walking in the great parks.

As someone said to me this morning, this virus is stealing lives, stealing our lifestyle and stealing experiences.  So true, life is about having experiences and creating memories.

Hopefully third time lucky when it does happen. I'd like it to be next year but I will not get my hopes up.  I see no point in booking anything for next year, as whether something actually happens is so much in the air.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A delicious chili bread I made this afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.