Freyjad

By Freyjad

Along the canal.......

I didn't go out with the camera until 5pm and I think I caught the best part of the day, it was warmer than it had been and nice and bright too. Prior to that we'd had lunch at long last with my brother and his wife;  we'd arranged to meet up three weeks ago and then we were subject to a local lock-down so it had to be cancelled.  Due to my brother "shielding" because of health issues this is the first time we have been able to manage a meet up since March.

We plan to have a quiet evening and I'm looking forward to tonight's episode of A Suitable Boy;  I read the book years ago and I remember not being able to put it down, and at the same time I didn't want to get to the end of it.

Thank you for stopping by, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.