Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

BLM

It’s been an emotional few days as I’ve had to say a tearful goodbye to my cat, Puffin. She was my housemate and buddy for 16 years and she brought real joy to my life on a daily basis. She’d been in decline for a little while now and I’ve been trying to make the right judgement call about when to take her for her final visit to the vet. The day finally came yesterday, and it was as heartbreaking as I knew it would be. The house feels very empty without her.

But I was determined not to spend the whole day moping today, so I bestirred myself and headed into town to support the Black Lives Matter event at the Pier Head, organised by Merseyside Black Lives Matter Alliance. 

Thanks to the excellent Chañtelle (see Extra), and to today’s Blip star, Rachel, for all that they and their colleagues are doing to keep the Black Lives Matter movement visible and vital in Liverpool and beyond. United we stand! 

Today’s tune is ‘Worry’ by the brilliant Songhoy Blues www.youtube.com/watch?v=tEkGB6u3sYk 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.