Fire Map

It took me ages to get get the interactive fire map to interact. Computer connections seem really sketchy. We are in evacuation zone3G3, so should be ok as long as there are no new lightning started fires overnight. The air quality is listed as ‘unhealthy’. I certainly won’t argue with that. A lot of our plants look like they are literally gasping for breath.

The weather service has issued an extreme fire warning from 5am today until 5pm tomorrow. It's eerily quiet outside.

In just one small example of clashing ‘safety’ suggestions, the health department is saying stay home, stay indoors and run the air conditioning to circulate the air. The power company is saying don’t turn on any but the most essential power to prevent overloading the grid. The fire department is evacuating thousands of people from their homes. I honestly don’t know how they are managing the evacuation centers as far as Covid is concerned.

I finished the top of the Dancing Stars quilt and popped it into my ‘go bag’...just in case....

My brain is veering from one thing to the next without settling anywhere or accomplishing anything. No wonder I'm exhausted....or at least my brain is....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.