More Indepemdent food eating

Long day.....
Night was not a good one. Charlotte's alarm went off at 1am, no idea why, sure there was no warning bleep, never moved so fast to find a fast asleep baby in her cot. Lee went to her at 4am as she was coughing loads, nappy, milk cuddles and back to sleep she went, shouts of mumma at 5am, the smell that greeted me told me it was nappy explosion. OMG, it was horrific, even leakked through her sleeping bag to the cot sheet! She then settled quickly and all was calm until THUD!
I was in her room so quick to find her flat on the floor. Somehow, God only knows she had fallen out of her cot. I felt utterly terrible, I was crying, she was crying, the alarm went off again as I had taken her out of her cot and not turned it off!
I felt so terrible, but luckily after some cuddles with daddy, who we located in the spare bed, hiding from me and my cough, she was happily giggling away. We all went back to bed and daddy and Charlotte slept, I was too scared to sleep in case Charlotte wasn't OK as we thought she was.....
She woke at 8am full of the joys of a Sunday morning. I on the other hand felt terrible. Daddy took her downstairs for some time, whilst I cancelled our play date for the morning to allow us to chill. Chilling did no happen as the inlaws rang to say they were coming over....
Been one of those stressy days, I have had a complete sense of humour bypass about the whole cot issue, I just feel like bad mother of the year, sorry if this sounds self pitying etc but ..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.