Wet Web

It's Monday, it's a mono but it doesn't fit this week's theme of "male" or "mail" so I won't tag it. I had thought I could call it chain mail but really that's a bit of a stretch. It's a drippy spider web in the garden after the drizzly walk I had first thing. I shouldn't have been so impatient as the sun has appeared now, in a watery sort of way.

I'll be setting off for Glasgow soon to look after the wee lad for a couple of hours. I'll be going out I'm sure but looking after a lively 16 month old doesn't leave time for photography. The camera can stay at home.

I've rather fallen behind so apologies if I don't get round to commenting. There's quite a lot on. Not compared to pre-Covid days but I have adjusted to not having so much to do. That makes the few things I've got on a bit more of a pressure.

If you're not looking at the Edinburgh Book Festival but you want one good thing I recommend this: https://www.edbookfest.co.uk/the-festival/whats-on/bernardine-evaristo-with-nicola-sturgeon-the-triumph-of-girl-woman-other/player?utm_medium=email&utm_content=41558&utm_source=evt-start-body
As I read somewhere it's refreshing to have a political leader who reads fiction and not just endless biographies of military commanders.

Wishing everyone a pleasant Monday, a good week and good health too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.