Take off

The garden is thronged with insects today. I'm just so delighted to see and hear them. I've been stalking around with the camera but, despite the way they tend to be lazier as the year goes on, they've been, in the main, too quick for me. I liked this one's furry back and wings, ready for flight, as it left the fennel. Bees, wasps, hoverflies, flies, you name it and it was here today. Really hot weather. A gorgeous end of summer feel.

Third maintenance appointment today. Dentist and hairdresser last week and optician today. My eyes are in good shape and my glasses prescription hasn't changed. A relief for me (no choosing new frames) and for my bank balance (ditto).

Lots of work in the garden and I plan to sit out this evening reading. The lovely weather is set to continue for a few days yet. Wonder how it is in Orkney. Asking for a friend :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.