Fungus Time

This strange fungus has popped up in one of the woodland gardens.  I'm hoping that someone can help me to identify it.  It's like a frilly ink cap turned inside out,  about 2 inches high with this translucent white stem.  I don't recognise it though it's probably widespread and common.

Awoke to early rain and it was quite heavy at that.  Fortunately it's stopped now and I will get back out to the garden for more pre-going away work.  The three year old was here for her breakfast at 07:00 as usual.  We went out after her bath so she could splash in puddles and deliver a birthday card to a friend of mine.  Then we had a walk to see the fungus and back for a story at the mobile library.  I picked up a couple of unchallenging holiday books.

Back home for a snack and I'm blipping while there's playdoh happening in the kitchen.  Cameraman is in charge and I'm having a coffee.  Now I really must press on with sorting things out,  book my yoga class for this evening and get back to blip later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.