Hoverfly

I've taken I don't know how many photographs of insects today. Each had *some* merit and each left much room for improvement. End of the line has been reached so here is my favourite, a hoverfly on the nearly but not quite finished veronicastrum.

I'm not going to bother you with tales of how early I awakened this morning but it was early early. It was still raining and carried on tipping it down for some time. It's a lot better now and warm. I've been out in the garden doing some proactive cutting back. Things weren't completely finished but I've chopped them anyway in the hope that, while I'm away, they'll put on some effort and flower again. There's a good chance that they will. If they don't nothing's lost.

Today is the last day I have for packing and so on. I'm making headway. Really what more do I need than warm, waterproof clothes and boots. Maybe something dressier in case I'm invited out.

Last night's meeting about the cargo bike hire scheme was informative and interesting. I wonder if our Community Council has capacity to start one though. You've got to be realistic about your ambitions and anyway there are already bike hire schemes in Stirling. Something to think about.

Tuesday yoga, the 'wind down' class, will probably finish me off for the evening but I will try to look at blip before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.