Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Banana Bread EB

The Wednesday four year old, completely over chicken pox now, had her first session at the climbing wall this morning. She's been watching the 3-5 year old class for months and wishing she could join in. I managed to get her a place to start today. A few minutes before the class started she said she didn't want to try. A bit of gentle persuasion and she did it. Well done to her. She got a sticker to add to the wristband she earned at nursery yesterday.  There's a climbing class every week and I hope she will get into the way of it. 

She had asked to make banana bread so we went to Lidl after climbing  for ripe bananas. Here's a slice of the bread which the four year old says is 'gross' but I think is pretty tasty. It's my blip for today as I don't think I'm in line for anything more exciting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.