Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Tiny Tuesday: What is it? *

Thanks to MaryElizaR for suggesting the theme. 

Another day at home giving the book festival a miss. I should have been meeting my friend G to go to an event this afternoon. Though even if I'd not been dodging covid (fingers crossed) she's on such a late running train from her home in Liverpool that we might not have made it anyway. 

I did some herculean cleaning and organising in the kitchen today. There is a walk  squeeze in cupboard with a door which can be closed against the chaos within. All sorted now. A good feeling. 

Otherwise a quiet sort of day. I'm not sleeping well just now and feel a bit dozy.  


* the tiniest love-in-a-mist plant which had self seeded amongst the potatoes. When I harvested  tatties last week I rescued it and potted it up. I think it'll flower in a miniature sort of way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.