Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Looking through ...

... the foliage 

I spent ages watching wasps on the echinops this morning. They were burrowing deep into the flowers which are just starting to turn blue. Thanks to LouLou146 for hosting the challenge. 

No Monday childminding today as both my little grandson's parents have covid. They've  felt rough but he seems to be ok if bored being confined to quarters. Such a shame for them all. 

Instead I walked up to my daughter's flat this morning as she needed a photoshoot for a fundraiser. Then we went for a walk and got soaked. This afternoon is much more pleasant though slightly humid. 

I'm at my third 2023 book festival online event this evening - politician Chris Bryant. I've 'been to' Amy Liptrot & Karine Polwart and Polly Toynbee so far. My two in-person events are going/ have gone by the board. Thank goodness for the live streaming option. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.