Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Inside a rose

Reluctantly I made the decision not to travel to Edinburgh today. I'd been due to meet my friend J whom I've not seen since our trip to Berwick upon Tweed in March. I had tickets for the Lyceum and the Book Festival but the news about covid in Edinburgh has unsettled me. It's not that I don't know that covid is here to stay and that we have to find a way to live with it. It's just that I have a very nice trip planned for next weekend and I don't want to scupper it. For that reason I'm also giving my Festival day on Tuesday a miss.

Took a walk up to the castle and spotted this hoverfly in a rose on my way home. I have a lot of admin, garden work and ironing to keep me going but they won't be as buzzy as being in Edinburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.