Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Humanity

Into Glasgow this morning with my daughter to see  the Humanity exhibition at Project Ability. Our friend has a painting in the exhibition. Entitled 'Ginger Haired Lady' it is the exhibit on the wall here. By following the link above you can see it more clearly. We are bursting with pride at her success. It has been sold and I'm not surprised. 

What a lovely time last night. So much chat, food and the odd glass of fizz. Two of us in this group of friends have big birthdays within days of each other. Generous gifts were given. Just delightful.

I'm in the process of making tricky and unwelcome decisions about my days at the Festival/s next week. Covid is rife in Edinburgh and I really, really don't want to spoil my days away the following week. Reluctantly,  I think I'll play it safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.