Bale

Out over the fields with Flora this morning.  A great morning for it too.  Quite breezy but sunny and warm enough.  It looks as if it could rain but so far it's dry.

I took lots of photos of the Herefords,  now out of 'my' field and back nearer the farm,  and the remaining camomile flowers but this is the photograph I like the best.  It's the only round bale in the field which hasn't been wrapped up.  Behind it you can see the Ochil Hills,  still with their green summer covering.  Flora had a great run.

I've got a long list of tasks today and I'm looking forward to ticking them,  or some of them,  off.  This evening we're popping round the corner to have  a meal with friends.  What a nice way to start the weekend.  Hope yours is good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.