Last word on the cattle

I've blipped the neighbourhood cows too often this week but I've wanted them to come to the nearer side of the field and this morning some of them did. Here is a calf looking back towards his or her mum who is in the long grass. You'll spot her bottom left.

What you can also see is the profusion of Himalayan Balsam, that invasive pest which strangles native plants. It wouldn't be possible to pull it out here as it is right on the steep riverbank. Grr.

I'm off to Kinross today for a walk at Loch Leven. I'm meeting a friend and former colleague. Despite our reasonably close proximity I've not seen her since March 2020. I might get a lovely blip of the Loch but it's going to be hot again and I don't need the additional weight of a camera. Even a small one adds unnecessary heft.

So it's the Herefords again I'm afraid then I'll move on tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.