Have a sunny weekend

A detail from the windchime which the 6 year old made me to hang in the garden. It's been chiming overtime today as there is a pretty lively breeze.

What a lovely time we had last night. Eight of us in the garden and a ninth on the laptop. Although it wasn't a balmy summer evening everyone wrapped up well (except the person on Zoom) and we made the most of time together in person.

This morning I went straight to the desk for a day of work. Back to online meetings! This way of communicating and getting things done has been a boon and I'm grateful to have had the opportunity to continue to be involved. I'm not sure how I'd have fared if I were doing it full time though.

I've spent the day snacking on last night's leftover cashew and pistachio nuts so I'd better dodge the showers and get out for a walk now. Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.