Hope I can remember...

... how to be sociable.

It's a long, long time since any of us has been able to entertain our friends. I think the last time this particular group was at my house was January 2020. We meet monthly and have carried on, meeting by zoom, since April 2020. For the first time since then eight of us (there are 12 regulars) will be meeting in person. We have set up a zoom link in case anyone feels more comfortable that way.

The idea is to meet in my garden. The weather isn't great but we can be under shelter for the rain showers. If it gets too cold we can move inside with the doors open. I'm hoping we can last a couple of hours outside and how good it will be to see these friends face to face and not on a screen.

So no comments from me tonight. Wish me luck & hope I can find my social skills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.