Urban Pastoral

The Herefords are still in the field over the road (sounds like The Archers). But so is the light industry, just that wee bit further away. We are in the middle of town after all. I wish the cows would move to the nearer side of the field but sensible beasts they're staying in the shade.

A lovely time last night. We sat out till about 10:30. It was getting a bit chilly by then and it was cool overnight. I was awake at the usual ridiculously early hour. This isn't a dawn blip but not that long after.

I've spent some time this morning giving feedback on my experience of using the Scottish Parliament website. I must have ticked a box to say I would. It was an interesting online meeting with a web designer. I hope I was some help. Well, I guess I was because I've been invited to do it all over again next month. Civic duty done for a while.

Looking forward to the weekend and I hope you are too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.