Pollen

A couple of weeks ago I blipped the innards of a chicory flower. This is what it's all about. The hoverfly is covered in  pollen and having a great time. Or so I hope. I've included an extra of the beautiful Herefords in the field across the river from my house. I might get a closer one of them but I don't know how long they'll be allowed to roam free. I'm pleased to see them back after an absence of two years.

Mindful of the forecast we went out shortly after 08:00 to walk Flora. It was a really lovely early morning but things are hotting up now. We don't have the extreme temperature that people further south have to endure but it is hot.

This evening I'm hosting the monthly meeting of a group of friends. The warm weather means that we will be in the garden. It's almost a year since my turn to host and I anticipate things looking much as they did then. Till then I'm going to try to stay cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.