Kirkhouse Wood

I said I'd move on from the cows today and I'm as good as my word -  even though they were in the perfect position this morning.  Instead here is a path through some  woodland in Killearn.

We decided to go west this morning,  out to Killearn.  Haven't stopped there for years.  Had a bit of a walk,  coffee then another walk.  West Stirlingshire is awfully pretty.

Had a lovely time at Loch Leven yesterday.  So many butterflies and dragon flies.  Saw a few this morning too.  In all honesty though I'm finding the heat a bit too much.  It's 'only'  about 25° here but it feels quite close and muggy.  We're due thunder and rain later so that might clear the air.  Then back to more normal August temperatures.  I think that'll suit me better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.