Day at a Time

By Tweedy

From the beach

As usual I returned from Orkney with a great collection of beach pottery. Other years' collections are here , here,  here and  here. The bits I like the best are tiny fragments of blue and white china and this is a selection of this year's trophies. I also found some brown & white,  green & white,  pink & white and, for the first time, some purple. The beach at Pierowall is the best I’ve found for this kind of treasure hunting. 
Also featured is a stone which the eight year old painted when we were in Stromness. That’s her on the paddleboard..

It was good to get home yesterday. We made really good time and I got the washing sorted out and did some garden damage control. It's always a nice feeling to see things in good order in the house. The garden has gone off piste. 


Back to routine for a fortnight now and I'm off to Glasgow to collect our grandson soon. Looking forward to a day with him. I've advised him to bring his gardening clothes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.