Beach Treasure

As usual I returned from Orkney with a great collection of beach pottery. Other years' collections are here , here and here. The bits I like the best are tiny fragments of blue and white china and this is a (small) selection of this year's trophies. I also found some pretty green & white and pink & white. I had a beach combing session almost every day.

The question of what to do with all this treasure/junk is another matter entirely.

The journey home yesterday was uneventful if slow in places. I was glad to turn towards Stirling and into the house. Everything is safe and sound thanks to our daughter and kind neighbours. The washing machine has been busy.

Unusually for a Monday my grandson isn't here. He's  on holiday with his mum and dad and by all accounts having a great time. I'm sorry not to see him but it is quite good to have a day to regroup after being away for so long. Tuesday yoga is on Monday this week and I will enjoy a bit of a stretch tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.