Patience

A few days ago I blipped the strange flower of the cup and saucer vine growing in the garden https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2881853892662920015
If only I'd waited. I think today's version is more attractive. The vine is flowering prolifically and still growing quickly.

My younger son brought the girls over to play for a couple of hours this morning. We sat outside but I must say I'm finding it chilly. I think the sun might appear which would help to raise the temperature.

Wasn't the tennis thrilling last night. Two young women who played magnificently. No histrionics of the kind seen so often in elite sport. Well some sport anyway. I had a later than usual bedtime as I couldn't possibly have torn myself away from the match. I'm tired today.

I'll be having a zoom with my sister later. She has reached a milestone birthday today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.