Mono Monday: Minimalist

Thanks to Mole for hosting. I was fiddling around in the wee small hours and took this photograph of (red) geraniums in a window box. I'm surprised that it worked OK because I had to use flash and it was through glass. Anyway I thought this would qualify for a minimalist mono with all that negative space. Hope you like it.

A change in the weather! There was prolonged thunder, lightning and heavy rain overnight. At 10:00 this morning it's still raining hard. The temperature has dropped by about 10° and it will be cooler still tomorrow. It's a bit of a relief to me. My daughter and I were messaging each other at about 02:00. She's never liked thunderstorms and I always think if you're feeling a bit tense contact from another person doesn't go amiss. She was fine though, like me, awake.

No Monday childminding. My grandson is off for his MMR vaccination booster and his mum has taken the day off work so she can keep him at home afterwards. It's fortuitous as we had planned a trip to the farm today. It will be a mudbath there so postponing till next week will work much better.

I've had one brief walk in a gap between showers but on balance it looks like a day in the house for me. The garden is enjoying its current steady watering so I'm definitely off the hook for any of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.