Nearly adult

This still slightly fluffy bluetit was hanging around the feeder this morning. They've learned where to come for a few morsels so I must go and fill up the seeds. Good to see that some of the fledglings have made it and I expect to see this one or its siblings over the autumn and winter. I had a few photos of it posing more formally but I liked this more acrobatic one.

Early start for me. My younger son is bringing the girls over to play this morning. I can't say it's warm but I expect we'll sit outside for added covid related safety. Yesterday evening was really lovely and we ate in the garden. Anyway we can add a layer or two.

I made blueberry muffins. I like the recipe I use which has added oats. I reduce the amount of sugar so what with that, the oats and the fruit you can fool yourself into believing that they are healthy-ish. I've done a lateral flow test (negative). I do one, as requested, twice weekly. I hope it's of some help.

Once the girls have gone - I'm not sure what the day will bring. There's a distinctly end-of-summer feel, not just to the weather but to the activities and routines which are starting again. I'm yet to have a summer holiday and I'm hopeful that is going to happen. More on that anon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.