Scottish Terrier

Or Aberdeen Terrier or 'Scottie'. It's World Photography Day and I'd hoped to get something worthy. Not sure if this is it but who could resist Rose the terrier (not MacLeod despite her harness). Rose has a bag on one of  her hind legs where she tore off a toenail. Ouch. On one brief meeting I'd say that Rose exhibits many typical terrier characteristics.

Once again our hallway is stuffed full of donations for refugee families. One family from Afghanistan has arrived locally. I doubt that they are part of the most recent awfulness in that country but I  don't have any details. There will be more people arriving and these donations will be used to 'dress' their accommodation and soften the very basic furniture it will contain. Mirrors, for example, cushions, throws, decent curtains and bedding. That kind of thing. I know the organisers were delighted with the previous donations. In the welcoming group there is apparently someone with an eye for matching donations and a good memory for what's been given. I feel sure, hope anyway, this must make a difference to people who have nothing.

About to chat to a friend and former colleague. I have a dental check up but not till much later. I think they're working all the hours to catch up. The garden needs attention in between.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.