Iena Metro in Rain/Snow

This afternoon we visited the Musée d'Art Modern, for the Art en Guerre exhibition. The show covers the years 1938 to 1947 in France, exhaustively--and it exhausted us, though it was fascinating. Our friend Cynthia from New York accompanied us, after arriving this afternoon (more on her to come).

The weather was terrible; just above freezing, mostly rain with bits of snow. We had just left the museum and were about to dive into the Metro when I took this--I'm not sure why it's so blurred, but I'll blame it on precipitation on the lens. I've added it to my reflection series.

A sad note: Starr Saphir died a few days ago, after years battling cancer. She was a birding guide based in New York city and a wonderful friend--who was the first expert birder to whom I showed my bird photos soon after I began in 2001. The NY Times has just published an inspring tribute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.