Snailmail detour?

I'm waiting for a package which should have arrived on Friday, but still isn't there. I have no idea what has happened, I keep on getting messages that it is unfortunately delayed and will be delivered the next day. I really hope they didn't lose it somewhere. It contains a zipper, sewing thread and buttons, very simple stuff to finish off a baby jacket I knitted and to finish the new curtains for the nursery. And I am really wanting to finish both. Of course it could mean the snail mail made a detour, like the one on the Blip image did, having a detour on our garden furniture ! I'm fine with garden critters everywhere, but stay off the settee !
For MonoMonday with today's theme of 'Male or mail', with thanks to chantler63 for hosting this month.

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's soda bread and the AT269 results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.